Homemade white pizza

1

June 17, 2014 by Emily Pergament

Today, I was craving pizza, but I wanted something healthier. Rob said I should have a chef salad, but since that would satisfy none of the same cravings as pizza, I was like “no.”

Anyway, this is what I came up with – a homemade white pizza! And by the way, it’s delicious. I have eaten half of it. I don’t know if that’s what I was going for when I was looking for something healthy, but c’est la vie.

I found these huge (!) pitas at the grocery store, and I mixed together low fat ricotta, fresh spinach, garlic powder, Italian seasoning and black pepper, and spread it on top.

ricottapizza (2)

I put EVOO on the baking sheet so the bottom would get crispy. I cooked it in the oven at 400 degrees for 5 minutes.

ricottapizza (1)Seriously this is so good, I have to put it away before I eat the rest of it.

 

One thought on “Homemade white pizza

  1. Jennifer Turek says:

    This sounds delicious and easy. I’ll try on the gluten free frozen pizza crust. Also I grow my own basil so I will put that on top when it comes out of the oven. I’m glad you are back posting again!

Comments

Welcome to FIM

Thanks for stopping by! Make sure to follow us on Twitter, Facebook and by email.

Categories

Enter your email address to follow FIM and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 86 other followers

