Salmon burgers

7

June 15, 2014 by Emily Pergament

Ok ok, I have been absent for quite a while. Ready for another post?

I made salmon burgers with tartar sauce and garlic bread for dinner. I didn’t use a recipe, but here’s what I did.

Salmon

 

1 lb of salmon with scales removed
1 slice of toast
2 egg whites
a few leaves of spinach, shredded
salt and pepper

1) Mix all the ingredients together in a bowl.
2) Form two patties.
3) Put them in a pan sprayed with Pam over medium-high heat.
4) Cook on each side for 5 minutes.
5) Transfer to a foil-lined baking sheet and cook in the oven at 400 degrees for 10 minutes.

Yummy!

To make the tartar sauce, mix equal parts mayonnaise and relish.
To make the garlic bread, put EVOO and garlic salt on slices of bread, and cook in the oven at 400 degrees for 5 minutes on each side.

-Emily

7 thoughts on “Salmon burgers

  1. Becky Becker says:

    I am so glad you are back! I really did miss your posts.

  2. Jennifer Turek says:

    I missed them too and so did Grandma. I will try this it looks great!!

  3. Debbie Spivey says:

    Welcome back! These sounds great!

  4. Jennifer Turek says:

    I made them last night. I used 1 whole egg and Old Bay instead of salt and pepper. I made 4 instead of 2. I fried them in olive oil and did not want to turn on my oven in this heat so just cooked on stove top a little longer. They were a little dry on top so I buttered them. They were amazing and I will make again!! Thanks for this recipe.

  5. Jennifer Turek says:

    Yes they kept their shape. I made them a few hours ahead and refrigerated before cooking. Maybe that helped.

Comments

Welcome to FIM

Thanks for stopping by! Make sure to follow us on Twitter, Facebook and by email.

Categories

Enter your email address to follow FIM and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 86 other followers

