Weekend Wine Class

Leave a comment

February 9, 2014 by Emily Pergament

This weekend, my sister and cousin came to visit me in NYC, and it was seriously the most fun I’ve had in recent memory. Yesterday, we went to the Weekend Wine Class at Chelsea Wine Vault in Chelsea Market. I know basically nothing about wine and I have a very undiscerning palate, so it was definitely a good experience. Plus, they give you four big ol’ glasses of wine to taste and analyze.

This is the aroma wheel. I don’t know how official it is, or if this is just used by the store.

aromas

A lot of, if not most of, these flavors sound disgusting to me. “Yes, I would like a glass of your rotten cabbage flavored wine, please.” Thankfully, the kinds they gave us to taste were pretty good.

Comments

Welcome to FIM

Thanks for stopping by! Make sure to follow us on Twitter, Facebook and by email.

Categories

Enter your email address to follow FIM and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 86 other followers

