Trying…

Leave a comment

January 29, 2014 by Emily Pergament

….and probably failing. Wanna see my faux-healthy lunch that I made for tomorrow?

quinoa

It’s quinoa, spinach, mushrooms, and an unholy amount of parmesan cheese. It’s pretty good and maybe I’ll make it again without (so much) cheese.

If you’re wondering how I made it: I made the quinoa, cooked the mushrooms in EVOO, and thawed the spinach, then mixed the three together with enough salt, pepper, garlic powder and cheese to make it taste unhealthy.

***

Also, can I please take this moment to briefly self-promote? It’s still freezing cold outside, and I think it would be a great idea for you to buy one of my scarves! Each one is knitted by yours truly.

Comments

Welcome to FIM

Thanks for stopping by! Make sure to follow us on Twitter, Facebook and by email.

Categories

Enter your email address to follow FIM and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 86 other followers

