Thanksgiving

3

November 11, 2013 by Emily Pergament

I just found this dish at TJ Maxx today, isn’t it cute?

IMG_20131111_180327332I’m going to serve something in it at Thanksgiving. What’s on the menu, you ask?

Turkey
Mashed potatoes
Meat stuffing
Cranberry sauce
Cornbread
Creamed spinach
Green beans
Pumpkin pie
Apple pie

The only thing that really intimidates me is the turkey (hello, giblets), which Rob said he’ll take care of, so I guess that’s ok. I’m not sticking my hand up there.

What’s on your Thanksgiving menu this year? What’s missing from mine? (Don’t tell me sweet potatoes – I’m not interested.)

-Emily

3 thoughts on “Thanksgiving

  1. Randi says:

    We’re having roasted brussel sprouts with bacon and instead of pumpkin pie…we’re having pumpkin chiffon cake. Oh, and I’m not a turkey fan so we’re making only a turkey breast and also making a roast.

  2. Jennifer Turek says:

    I have a brussel sprouts with bacon and cream recipe that is to die for. But it sounds like you have plenty. Can’t wait to see you!

Comments

Welcome to FIM

Thanks for stopping by! Make sure to follow us on Twitter, Facebook and by email.

Categories

Enter your email address to follow FIM and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 86 other followers

