Max Brenner

2

October 6, 2013 by Emily Pergament

After hitting City Crab and Giorgio’s for happy hour on Friday, I was seriously craving a hot fudge brownie sundae or lava cake and ice cream. So since we were within walking distance of Max Brenner, naturally we ended up there. (A tourist trap, I know, but I can’t help myself – I love it.) I expected to wait a long time but they just so happened to have a high table for two ready just as we arrived.

We shared this huge hot cookie…Resampled_2013-10-04_19-58-46_25

…and a lava cake with ice cream! Just what my heart desired.Resampled_2013-10-04_19-58-52_691

 

I’m a gal who achieves her goals.

-Emily

2 thoughts on “Max Brenner

  1. chunchr says:

    Yummy!! I’ve been here once and remember being slightly underwhelmed by their chocolate fondue… What would you recommend other than the lava cake here? Have you tried their non-dessert food items?

    BTW, I love that one of your tags is “obesity” hahah 😛

    Thanks for sharing!

    http://foodcomalogs.blogspot.com

    • The cookie was delicious! I remember their churros are good too, but the churros might be served with the fondue… I don’t remember since it’s been a few years since I had them. I haven’t tried their non-dessert food. We usually end up there on a whim after dinner somewhere else.

      And yes, I feel that the “obesity” category is quite appropriate for some of the entries haha.

Comments

Welcome to FIM

Thanks for stopping by! Make sure to follow us on Twitter, Facebook and by email.

Categories

Enter your email address to follow FIM and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 86 other followers

