Dos Caminos

Leave a comment

August 27, 2013 by Emily Pergament

I have always wanted to go to Dos Caminos, so yay! I am glad I went tonight. While I waited for my friend to arrive, I had a glass of sangria at the bar. The bartender asked me how my day was – I guess he could tell I was freaking awkward and not interested in the men’s tennis analysis on TV without sound – and I said good, that I was just waiting for my friend. And when I was almost done with my sangria, he gave me a margarita! How nice of him. I also gave him a good tip for the sangria, so that might have helped.

One more thing. While I was waiting at the bar sitting by myself, an old guy who surely thought he was hot stuff walked over to his group of friends near whom I was sitting.
Old guy, gesturing to three empty seats: “Are you using all these seats?”
Me: “No.” Does it look like I am?
Old guy, gesturing at his friend: “Is this guy bothering you?”
Me: “No.” You, sir, are bothering me.
Old guy: “Has he asked you if you’re Irish?”
Me: “No.” Has anyone asked you if you’re an asshole?
I hope my mono-syllabic answers don’t make me seem cold. I really am friendly. I’m just not interested in asinine commentary from strangers.

Onto the food. The food was delightful! We got the guac, duh, which came with three salsas:

doscaminos (2)

No picture of the guac. It was consumed before I thought to take a picture.

And I got this chicken. The sauce was super spicy! It was fine because I wanted something spicy, but it didn’t even say on the menu that it would be spicy. Anyway and the rice was so good – it had chunks of avocado and some kind of fruit in it.doscaminos (1)

Anyway, Dos Caminos was fun and the food was good. Next time, I’ll be bringing my husband.

-Emily

»

Comments

Welcome to FIM

Thanks for stopping by! Make sure to follow us on Twitter, Facebook and by email.

Categories

Enter your email address to follow FIM and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 86 other followers

