Gazala’s

Leave a comment

August 18, 2013 by Emily Pergament

Gazala’s was the restaurant that brought us to the UWS this weekend. It serves Druze cuisine, which I did not know until literally right now when I looked at the restaurant’s about page. Hmm. You learn something new everyday!

Anyway, I ordered the “homemade pasta dough.” I did not know what to expect from the name, but I was adventurous, and this was delicious. It came with lamb and tomatoes, and the pasta was seriously the perfect texture.
gazalas

Rob had the kafta tahini. Yep, that is ground beef covered in tahini. I tried it, and it was way too rich for my taste, but that’s just my opinion of tahini in general.gazalas2

If you’re interested in going, buy this Groupon. You get two appetizers, two entrees and one dessert for $32! Yes, I bought the Groupon, no, I didn’t take photos of the appetizers or dessert. Oops. But, I can tell you that the pita roll appetizer is amazing. It’s fried and served with goat cheese – enough said. And the blueberry cake was like a cheesecake, a spongecake and blueberry sauce all put together, which was very rich but yummy.

-Emily

Comments

Welcome to FIM

Thanks for stopping by! Make sure to follow us on Twitter, Facebook and by email.

Categories

Enter your email address to follow FIM and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 86 other followers

