Fete du Pain

2

May 21, 2013 by Emily Pergament

I really don’t even know where to start with these Paris posts. So I will just get started with this.

The first day (and probably every day) we were there, we walked by Notre Dame because it was fairly close to our hotel. We noticed there was a huge white tent in front of it. Inside the tent was a bread festival, Fete du pain, where bakers were making, baking and selling bread.

IMG_2196 IMG_2253 IMG_2254

IMG_2197

Yummy! My favorite bread to eat in Paris was pain au chocolat. I ate it everyday at least once. It’s like a croissant with chocolate inside – not melted chocolate, but kind of like a chocolate bar. I’m sure I have a picture of it somewhere.

Which brings me to another point – I may go back and add more photos to posts as I see what photos my parents and Rob took. So check back! I know I have more photos of the bread festival.

-Emily

Edit 6/1/13 – More photos:2013-05-13_09-38-48_757

There was a field trip one there one of the days. The kids in their little chef hats were so cute! I definitely didn’t need to be in this photo. Oh well, it’s neither the first nor last awkward thing I’ve done.2013-05-13_09-39-35_106 2013-05-13_09-39-54_338So much butter.

2 thoughts on “Fete du Pain

  1. Becky says:

    I can’t believe they have this bread display every single day. I really can believe it, but omg. My younger sons, Patrick and Brian, would’ve been there twice a day, at least. Yummy!

Comments

Welcome to FIM

Thanks for stopping by! Make sure to follow us on Twitter, Facebook and by email.

Categories

Enter your email address to follow FIM and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 86 other followers

