Padre Figlio

3

April 3, 2013 by Emily Pergament

Me oh my, has it been a long time since I posted or what?

Let’s get down to business. Phyllis and I went to Padre Figlio last night for a three-course meal. We each got our own appetizer, entree and dessert.

I arrived a bit early so I sat at the bar and had a drink. I had the most expensive drink that I have ever bought in my life – a pomegranate martini, which was $16.15 after tax and tip. (Tax? Really? Boy was I surprised when there was tax added onto the advertised price!) It was rather strong, so that was good at least. And the atmosphere is super nice. It’s dark and cozy but not small, so you’re not on top of the diners next to you.

To start, a had an eggplant rollatini-type dish. It wasn’t called that, but that’s what it was. It was VERY hot and of course, delicious. How can you eat that much cheese and not think it’s delicious?0402031814

Then, Phyllis and I both got the spaghetti frutti di mare. It came with everything you see here (in this horrible cell phone picture because I’m apparently unable to take my camera with me when I go out) – mussels, clams, shrimp, calamari and scallops. Just looking at it again makes me wish that I’d finished it when I had it in front of me!0402031837

But alas, I tried to pace myself, and I didn’t finish it. I was saving room for dessert. I had chocolate mousse cake. This was a good thing to have for dessert because it was very light.0402031911

And now after recapping my dinner last night, I am very hungry.

-Emily

3 thoughts on “Padre Figlio

  1. Becky says:

    That meal looks delicious. But, I am amazed the chocolate mousse cake was light! It doesn’t look light. It looks very rich and chocolaty!

  2. Becky says:

    By the way, there are recipes and directions on their website for Padre Figlio’s most popular martini, the Coconut Cosmopolitan, and also the Pomegranate Cosmopolitan.

Comments

Welcome to FIM

Thanks for stopping by! Make sure to follow us on Twitter, Facebook and by email.

Categories

Enter your email address to follow FIM and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 86 other followers

