“A case of hidden spinach”

1

March 19, 2013 by Emily Pergament

This is what Rob said about the chicken I made because he couldn’t taste the spinach.

I stayed home from work today so I decided to try to make something more complicated than I normally would. I saw this popular pin on Pinterest showing the steps on making this recipe, but I couldn’t find the link to the original recipe for the life of me! From the pictures, I could tell what to do pretty much. After seeing this pin for months and months, I finally saw the original recipe here, but that was a sheer coincidence that I had decided to make it today.

raw chicken

raw chicken 2

IMG_2152

Anyway, I had already decided how I would make it. I only referenced the original recipe for the cooking time and temperature.

I bought about 1.7 pounds of thin cut chicken breast. I mixed part-skim mozz, part-skim ricotta and thawed chopped frozen spinach, with “Italian seasoning” (whatever is in that), salt, pepper and garlic powder. I put some tomato sauce on the bottom of the pan, spooned the cheese mixture into the chicken, rolled it up and put it in the pan, and then topped it with more sauce and mozzarella. I baked it for 35 minutes at 450 degrees.

I would make this again but probably after I’d already had dinner. Then I’d have it the rest of the week. It’s too much work to make when you’re hungry.

-Emily

 

 

One thought on ““A case of hidden spinach”

  1. Becky says:

    I love you guys! Rob couldn’t taste the spinach, and you wouldn’t make it when you’re hungry because it’s too much work. OMG! I laughed for a good 5 minutes.

Comments

Welcome to FIM

Thanks for stopping by! Make sure to follow us on Twitter, Facebook and by email.

Categories

Enter your email address to follow FIM and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 86 other followers

