Bice

2

March 12, 2013 by Emily Pergament

I have some news that may come as a shock to some of you. I am with child. That child is a food baby.

After a God awful start to the week, tonight is just what I needed. Phyllis and I went to Bice with this deal from Travel Zoo. And since the deal entitled us to each get an appetizer, pasta dish and entree, that’s what we did.

Warning: What you are about to see made me extremely full and I do not suggest that any human being consume the quantity of food that I did tonight. That said, it was amazing.

EPP

I started off with eggplant parm. Side note – growing up, eggplant parm was an entree. Here at Bice? Nahhh.

salmonnoodles

For my pasta dish, I had bowtie pasta with salmon and asparagus in vodka sauce.


lamb

For my entree, I had lamb chops, spinach and some grilled vegetables that I just didn’t get to because… see above for what I’d already eaten. The waiter asked how I wanted my lamb cooked, and being completely unsophisticated, I stuttered and looked around and went “Uhh….” and thought for way too long before saying “medium?????” I had never ordered lamb before! I have only eaten it at someone’s house or once in cooking class. I frankly didn’t know that lamb could be cooked to different donenesses (that’s probably/definitely not a word). Anyway, it was done perfectly and it was so delicious. Medium was a good choice.

-Emily

2 thoughts on “Bice

  1. Anne says:

    Em, what a fabulous looking meal. You are too funny.

  2. Jennifer Turek says:

    Looks delicious! We must go there when we are next in NYC!

Comments

Welcome to FIM

Thanks for stopping by! Make sure to follow us on Twitter, Facebook and by email.

Categories

Enter your email address to follow FIM and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 86 other followers

