Apple cinnamon rolls

1

January 28, 2013 by Emily Pergament

I keep seeing this recipe on Pinterest, and I’d pinned it before, so I decided today was the day to make it. Behold, my apple cinnamon rolls:

cinnamon

Though I don’t like hot fruit, I’d say these were pretty good. I think that was due to the high crust to fruit ratio. I served them with chocolate and vanilla ice cream. I used this recipe, but I didn’t brush with butter, use parchment paper or measure anything (am I lazy?). I also didn’t use pie crust; I used crescent rolls.

They smelled sooo good while they were baking. Anyway, I’d say they were very good, and I might actually eat these if someone made them at Thanksgiving (not liking hot fruit and pie crust = not liking pie at all!)

-Emily

One thought on “Apple cinnamon rolls

  1. A. Moser says:

    I think melted cheddar on top would have taken this to delicious new heights. I like my fruit and cheese combos yo.

Comments

Welcome to FIM

Thanks for stopping by! Make sure to follow us on Twitter, Facebook and by email.

Categories

Enter your email address to follow FIM and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 86 other followers

