Yummy yummy homemade fries

2

January 27, 2013 by Emily Pergament

fries

 

If only I’d made more! These were so freaking delicious. I pre-heated the oven to 400 degrees. Washed one potato, peeled it, and cut it. Put it on a baking sheet and sprinkled EVOO, salt and pepper. I put them in for 15 minutes at a time, flipping them every time. I’d say I cooked them for about 45 minutes, but they were still a little soggy (just like I like them). I keep reading on Pinterest that if you soak them in cold water beforehand, it will make them crispy when you cook them, but I don’t like the fries to be too crispy.

-Emily

2 thoughts on “Yummy yummy homemade fries

  1. Rob says:

    Ugh make more next time so good!

  2. Jennifer Turek says:

    Try that exact recipe with sweet potatoes and don’t bother peeling them because there are nutrients in those skins.

Comments

Welcome to FIM

Thanks for stopping by! Make sure to follow us on Twitter, Facebook and by email.

Categories

Enter your email address to follow FIM and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 86 other followers

