My favorite salad

5

January 7, 2013 by Emily Pergament

This salad is sooo GOOD! My friend at work brought it to our potluck in November, and now I crave it all the time.

It calls for:
Romaine lettuce
Arugula
Feta cheese
Glazed walnuts
Greek dressing

salad

I searched high and low throughout Manhattan for glazed walnuts. The only place I found them was the Food Emporium on 59th and 1st.

I used low-fat feta, and I couldn’t find arugula at the grocery store after work today, so I just bought a box of spring mix. If you are eating this to be healthy, go easy on the cheese, walnuts and of course the dressing. This can easily turn into a huge calorie bomb.

What is your favorite salad?

-Emily

 

5 thoughts on “My favorite salad

  1. Anne says:

    I think you may be able to make glazed walnuts at home. Food network has some recipes.

  2. Jennifer Turek says:

    Baby spinach, dried cranberries, feta or blue cheese, berries (strawberries or blueberries)
    honey almonds and a raspberry vineagrette.

  3. carolyn parr says:

    What is Greek dressing? Mana

    Sent from my iPhone

  4. Claire says:

    That looks delicious! I’m definitely making this for my pre-cruise fast.

  5. Addie says:

    My all time favorite was a “Bare Bones Salad” from Bare Bones Restaurant in Ellicott City. That is until someone RUINED it by finding out it has 1400 calories! I may as well have gotten the ribs!

Comments

Welcome to FIM

Thanks for stopping by! Make sure to follow us on Twitter, Facebook and by email.

Categories

Enter your email address to follow FIM and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 86 other followers

