Post-holiday party

3

January 6, 2013 by Emily Pergament

Partyin’ partyin’ YEAH! We had a party last night and made lots of food.

Antipasto platter – We got the idea from Rob’s mom. We had: salami and provolone rolled up together, spicy sausage and pepperoni (because you can never have enough nitrates in your life), olives, mozzarella cheese, artichoke hearts, roasted red peppers, and some tomatoes and mushrooms that I marinated myself.

2013-01-05_19-10-52_907

Jalapeno cream cheese tortilla rolls – A Rob and Emily classic. We make these whenever we have a get together. Rob assembled this glorious tower.
2013-01-05_20-04-10_735

Spicy sausage dip – I found this recipe on Pinterest. It was so freaking delicious. I want to eat this everyday of my life. And it was SUPER easy to make too – only three ingredients.

0105032004

We also had pita chips, Tostitos, bread, cheddar cheese popcorn and Ritz crackers.0105031942

Here is the bar.
0105031943

See the cork board in the upper right hand corner? My mom made that for me for Christmas! I put our menu on there.

And our dessert bar is in the lower right hand corner. Melted chocolate, with marshmallows, Nilla wafers and pretzels for dipping.

We also made:

Jelly/chili sauce mini meatballs -the other easiest recipe of all time: Put pre-cooked meatballs in a pot on the stove, or in a crockpot, and add a jar of grape jelly and a jar of chili sauce. These were a big hit

Spinach and artichoke dip -I also found this on Pinterest, and it was pretty good. I added more spinach than it called for, and I added an extra half bar of cream cheese. Also, I didn’t have romano cheese, so I just doubled the amount of parmesan cheese.

Teriyaki pork with mini rolls for sandwiches.

We have lots of leftovers today – YUMMY!

-Emily

3 thoughts on “Post-holiday party

  1. Mark says:

    Wish I could have eaten more! Looking forward to later today.

  2. Anne says:

    Everything looked delicious! You two are quite the hosts.

Comments

Welcome to FIM

Thanks for stopping by! Make sure to follow us on Twitter, Facebook and by email.

Categories

Enter your email address to follow FIM and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 86 other followers

