Christmas weekend in Maryland

1

December 31, 2012 by Emily Pergament

Rob and I went to Maryland for the weekend before Christmas. I took a lot more photos than this, but I don’t remember with whose camera or phone, so I may post more photos later.

First and foremost, the buche de noel, an annual tradition in my family. My mom pulls out this nasty old recipe every year.

1223021808

I told her she needs to make a copy of it, but she isn’t interested. Anyway, here is the finished product:buche

I made these chocolate and sprinkles and Heath Bar covered pretzels. I looove chocolate covered pretzels, but I feel like that’s saying I breathe air, who doesn’t love chocolate covered pretzels?
chocopretz

My mom and my sister (!! she never cooks) made these skewers with basil, mozzarella and tomato:

skewers

And Ace, my parents’ neglected* Chihuahua enjoyed a Christmas pig’s ear.
pigsear

*He’s not actually neglected, my mom just prefers the other dog waaaaaay more.

-Emily

One thought on “Christmas weekend in Maryland

  1. Jennifer says:

    You neglected to add that the tomato/Mozzarella things are then drizzled in a balssamic glaze right before serving..that is the best part! Available at specialty markets or Marshall’s even. Yummy.

Comments

Welcome to FIM

Thanks for stopping by! Make sure to follow us on Twitter, Facebook and by email.

Categories

Enter your email address to follow FIM and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 86 other followers

