How did I mess up cookies from a box?!

3

December 19, 2012 by Emily Pergament

I really don’t understand. I bought another box of gingerbread mix and I followed the instructions exactly as they’re written, and yet I could not make the dough! WTF! It was super crumbly and wasn’t making a dough. So I added more butter. It didn’t help. I added more water. It didn’t help. Anyway, I lumped the crumbly/dough-ish concoction into little balls and put them on the cookie tray. I cooked them, and they were a wreck. How is it possible that I followed the directions and it didn’t work?!

-Emily

3 thoughts on “How did I mess up cookies from a box?!

  1. Jennifer Turek says:

    sometimes it helps to chill the dough before you roll it out…or was it rainy or humid out? Tat can affect the texture.

  2. addie says:

    Had the cookie mix passed it’s expiration date?

  3. Phil says:

    Ya have to ask yourself – “What was the Ph of the water I added to the cookie mix”?, “Wonder if the butter had radioactive waste in it”? “Could this be another Republican party attempt to ruin my life”?.

Comments

Welcome to FIM

Thanks for stopping by! Make sure to follow us on Twitter, Facebook and by email.

Categories

Enter your email address to follow FIM and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 86 other followers

