Mmmm French Toast

2

November 25, 2012 by Emily Pergament

I used to not like French toast, and I think it’s because I never had it with thick enough bread. So my trick #1 (not sure if there will be other tricks later in the post, so this might be the only one) is to buy a loaf of bread and slice it thick.

From Parisi Bakery

I mixed about a cup of milk and three eggs together with cinnamon and thoroughly coated the bread. This mix made either 6 or 7 slices (I don’t remember! I am the worst food blogger ever) of French toast, using slices the size shown above.

Then, I cooked the French toast in a pan that I’d melted butter in. That’s trick #2, use butter for extra deliciousness.

And here is the finished product:

The pieces are cut in half and on a cooling rack. These are leftovers, and I will freeze them and reheat them in the toaster oven.

2 thoughts on “Mmmm French Toast

  1. Becky says:

    Add some vanilla extract, too. A half teaspoon is probably enough.

Comments

Welcome to FIM

Thanks for stopping by! Make sure to follow us on Twitter, Facebook and by email.

Categories

Enter your email address to follow FIM and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 86 other followers

