Crab and Sausage Stuffing

2

November 24, 2012 by Emily Pergament

Words cannot explain how delicious this is. If you like crab cakes you will love this stuffing. Notes: add the clam juice and chicken broth a little at a time, don’t just dump a cup of each in. Many of the comments were “it is too wet,” so just add equal amounts to desired moistness. Some people like their stuffing drier than others. I covered mine with foil since I like it sort of moist. If you like it crunchier leave the foil off. Same with the Old Bay, add it “to taste.” I like things spicy so I added all of it.

Also, to maintain the crab lumps I mixed everything else together and gently folded the crab in at the very last. This recipe is easily halved for a smaller group (I did) or I assume, easily doubled.

-Jennifer

2 thoughts on “Crab and Sausage Stuffing

  1. Becky says:

    Thank you for posting this recipe, Jennifer. I have two sons who love crab. I may try this for Christmas dinner.

    • Jennifer Turek says:

      We Marylanders love our crab! This is super easy and different. I used the claw meat (less expensive) because it was just my husband and I eating it and I was experimenting which was fine but I will use the backfin when it is for guests. Let me know how it turns out!

Comments

Welcome to FIM

Thanks for stopping by! Make sure to follow us on Twitter, Facebook and by email.

Categories

Enter your email address to follow FIM and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 86 other followers

