Hurricane brunch

2

November 1, 2012 by Emily Pergament

On Monday, I had a craving for eggs benedict.

So we went to our local 24 hour diner down the street, Michael’s. I had the delectable eggs benedict depicted above, and Rob had a “bbq burger.” I think it had onions, mushrooms and bbq sauce.

You may notice that I had fries with my eggs benedict. The waiter asked if breakfast potatoes were ok. Well…. the menuĀ saidĀ eggs benedict came with breakfast potatoes so obviously I thought it was ok…. but I wasn’t convinced. I asked what I could get instead of breakfast potatoes. He said I could get fries. Ohhhh yes. I, of course, took him up on that offer.

What is your favorite brunch dish? Do you prefer the breakfast or lunch option?

-Emily

2 thoughts on “Hurricane brunch

  1. Claire says:

    Breakfast is always better than lunch. I hate those places that stop serving breakfast after a certain time of day. Who are they to tell me what I want to eat when? Who is the jackass who decided pancakes were a pre-11am meal only?! I’d really like to know.

Comments

Welcome to FIM

Thanks for stopping by! Make sure to follow us on Twitter, Facebook and by email.

Categories

Enter your email address to follow FIM and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 86 other followers

