The longest 70 minutes ever

1

October 25, 2012 by Emily Pergament

Were waiting for our pumpkin bread to bake!

I picked this up at Williams-Sonoma yesterday even though it was $12 ($10 when bought with pumpkin butter – don’t worry, I’m sure we’ll post about that when the time comes).

You know I have an aversion to pumpkin as a food itself, but pumpkin flavor bread is fine by me. Anyway, when we were mixing the mix and the other ingredients, there were these chunks and I didn’t know what they were. Who can guess what they were?

Pecans, you guess? You are correct! I did not read this label thoroughly. I thought it was merely pecan flavoring (whatever that is). I don’t like pecans, but you barely notice them in the finished product:

What a great first loaf to make in my loaf pan! So good.

What’s your favorite thing to make in a loaf pan?

-Emily

One thought on “The longest 70 minutes ever

  1. Jennifer Turek says:

    That looks so delicious I can smell it from here. Sometimes I add a chopped up apple to my pumpkin bread.

Comments

Welcome to FIM

Thanks for stopping by! Make sure to follow us on Twitter, Facebook and by email.

Categories

Enter your email address to follow FIM and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 86 other followers

