Celebratory brownies

5

October 25, 2012 by Emily Pergament

Rob and I spared no expense on our honeymoon, which is unusual for us, but hey, it’s our honeymoon, hopefully you only have one, right? Anyway, to save money, I swore to make dinner and lunch every day this week (didn’t happen), but when Rob got great news, I was so torn! We always go to a restaurant to celebrate good news, but I’d already bought stuff to eat for dinner. So I thought we could go out for dessert. I shot down that idea too, and decided to make my favorite dessert instead:

Hot fudge brownie sundaes! With cookies and cream ice cream.

aaaand the best part is that when you make an 8×8 pan of brownies, you have brownies all week.

So what exactly were we celebrating?

Rob got into grad school! Yay!!!! He will start his MBA program in the spring. Congratulations Rob! I know the sundaes weren’t a proportionate celebration for the news you got, but I hope you enjoyed them nonetheless.

What is your favorite dessert?

-Emily

5 thoughts on “Celebratory brownies

  1. Yaay, that’s so exciting! I just got accepted into grad school, too: it seems to be an excellent week for that!

  2. Becky says:

    Congratulations, Rob! Which school are you going to to get your MBA?

  3. carolyn parr says:

    Which school?

    Congratulations Rob!

    Mana

    Sent from my iPhone

  4. Rob says:

    Thank you very much – NYU Stern

Comments

Welcome to FIM

Thanks for stopping by! Make sure to follow us on Twitter, Facebook and by email.

Categories

Enter your email address to follow FIM and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 86 other followers

