Rosa Mexicano

5

October 8, 2012 by Emily Pergament

On Saturday night, Rob’s parents took us to Rosa Mexicano. We went to the UWS location, but there are a few locations throughout the city. It was packed when we arrived for our reservation at 6:30 – it’s a popular pre-Lincoln Center restaurant. Luckily, we were seeing a show at 9:00, so we had plenty of time.

Rob’s mom and I both had salmon with a fruity sauce, served over some vegetable (spinach?) and pancetta.

Rob and his dad both got shrimp with a yummy tomato sauce, steak and fries. Rob joined the clean plate club.

We also started with a delectable, medium-spicy guacamole (though I can’t imagine how spicy the “hot” guac is!), and a round of drinks. I got a glass of red sangria, and it was huge, the same size as my glass of water. It was really good. It was my third time at Rosa Mexicano, and I would go back next week if I had the chance – there are so many tempting entrees on the menu.

-Emily

5 thoughts on “Rosa Mexicano

  1. Anne says:

    Mmmmm! It was delicious Salmon and I think the vegetable was kale. Very healthy!

  2. Claire says:

    I went to the Union Square one a few weeks ago! They have awesome happy hour deals and Taco Tuesdays.

  3. Claire says:

    Yes! It’s like half price sangria and I forget what else….but the taco appetizers are all 5 dollars on taco tuesday!

  4. Mark says:

    Shrmp steak and fries? My kind of place. Let’s hit it.

Comments

Welcome to FIM

Thanks for stopping by! Make sure to follow us on Twitter, Facebook and by email.

Categories

Enter your email address to follow FIM and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 86 other followers

