Rehearsal dinner

5

October 6, 2012 by Emily Pergament

We had the rehearsal dinner at The Rockfish. It was an amazing buffet of steak, fish, chicken, and good ol’ Maryland crab cakes. One of my friends had six. Plus, there were the expected side dishes, like cesar salad, green beans, and delicious, spicy cubed potatoes.

Rob, my friend Sarah, and me eating dinner

There was also unlimited beer and wine, but we did not over-indulge!

Me, my sister Lauren, and Rob

It was also Rob’s birthday, so there was a huge yellow/chocolate marble cake with chocolate frosting.

We had a really good time. It was very relaxed and the food was so good! Rob’s parents picked a good menu.

-Emily

 

5 thoughts on “Rehearsal dinner

  1. Jennifer says:

    Indeed it was delicious. I sent The Rockfish an email this morning complimenting them on the entire spread. I especially liked that corn and the crabcakes. And the beef. And basically all of it.

  2. Mark says:

    Best dinner ever. The seasoned potato wedges were amazing and the crab crakes were EASILY the best I’ve ever had. Filet mignon, chicken with creamy tomato sauce AND whatever kind of fish that was…soooooo good.

    • Jennifer Turek says:

      Mark, I believe it was Rockfish. Anne? Do you know? Whatever it was, it was delicious. Richard and I have a Living Social Deal there. We will be going back soon.

  3. I wish I’d take more photos of the food, but I was kind of busy haha.

  4. richardturek says:

    Not your average buffet. That was a really fine menu on that very special occasion.

Comments

Welcome to FIM

Thanks for stopping by! Make sure to follow us on Twitter, Facebook and by email.

Categories

Enter your email address to follow FIM and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 86 other followers

