Salmon so easy a child could do it

5

September 17, 2012 by Emily Pergament

Happy hundredth post!

Remember that time I showed you a really really easy way to make chicken? Well making salmon is even easier. Trust me, I was afraid of making salmon until this year. I wish I’d known before how easy it was! So if you’re tired of all your disposable income going towards someone else cooking food for you (which I’m not, but still), or you want to learn how to cook something new, follow along!

 

First, preheat the oven to 400 degrees. Let it get hot. Then, put foil on a baking sheet, and put your salmon on it. Put whatever you want on your salmon. I’m using jerk seasoning again because I love it.

Put it in the oven for 20 minutes. It will be done when it flakes easily and the inside doesn’t look gooey. Check the thickest part.

It should look like this. Well actually it should look more pink, but this is a cellphone camera.

For what it’s worth, the piece that I used was 1.14 pounds. The cooking time could be more or less depending on the size you use. I ended up cooking it 25 minutes.

Here’s the finished product:

I served it with spinach.

Uh… creamed spinach. I made this by putting olive oil in a pan on the stove over low heat, putting in a bag of spinach and two piece of string cheese, covering the pan and cooking until the cheese was melted and the spinach looked like this, stirring occasionally to spread around the cheese.

Isn’t this an impressive meal? Rob was very surprised when I told him it’s super easy. He said it was delicious and that the salmon was cooked just right so it was juicy.

What are you having for dinner tonight?

-Emily

5 thoughts on “Salmon so easy a child could do it

  1. Mark says:

    I love making salmon, so easy and delicious and good for you!

    It better have been wild salmon though; if it’s farmed we need to have a talk. Long story. Comes with a video/episode.

  2. addie says:

    Have you ever tried reynold’s wrap non-stick? It is the best thing since sliced bread! I LOVE IT!
    I could be a spokes model….

  3. Jennifer says:

    Try this: take 4 salmon fillets (1 lb total) lay it onto Pam sprayed foil, skin side down.
    In bowl combine 2 c baby spinach, 1 c sliced mushrooms, 1 tomato chopped. Combine gently with 1/3 Kraft sun-dried tomato vinaigrette (or really, any Italian dressing is ok). Spoon over fish. Bake at 375 about 35 min. Sit back and enjoy the compliments. Serves 4. Really pretty and healthy.

Comments

Welcome to FIM

Thanks for stopping by! Make sure to follow us on Twitter, Facebook and by email.

Categories

Enter your email address to follow FIM and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 86 other followers

