Studio Square

4

September 16, 2012 by Emily Pergament

Studio Square is a beer garden in Astoria, and last night, I celebrated my birthday there. This is me and my balloons before anyone got there:

Those are the brownies under that foil! They were a big hit.

We got there early to get a table, and I spread out my desserts and plates and napkins so no one else sat at our table. It worked!

Rob had kielbasa and fries. I think you get two huge pieces and fries for $7? It’s very cheap.I got chicken fingers, but there’s no picture of that to my knowledge. Rob must have had FIM on the brain when he got his food! Kudos for taking a picture. Anyway, the chicken fingers come with a lot of food too for $6.

The beer and drinks aren’t as cheap as the food, but I think the prices are reasonable.

Now we’re going to go walk it off in Central Park on this beautiful late summer morning!

How are you spending your Sunday?

-Emily

4 thoughts on “Studio Square

  1. us. says:

    Uh – let’s see. Friend’s of mine are gettin’ married at the end of the month, so I guess I’ll be at CVS and Walgreen’s lookin’ for a gift!!

  2. us. says:

    Rubbing Alcohol is always appreciated by newly weds…..

  3. Claire says:

    “Big Hit” does not begin to do those brownies justice. They were amazing!

  4. Mark says:

    Don’t forget my mac and cheese with BREAD CRUMBS. And they give you nachos with which to scoop and eat the mac n cheese. Doesn’t get much better.

Comments

Welcome to FIM

Thanks for stopping by! Make sure to follow us on Twitter, Facebook and by email.

Categories

Enter your email address to follow FIM and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 86 other followers

