My birthday dinner, part 1

Leave a comment

September 14, 2012 by Emily Pergament

Like I said, we went to Almond for my birthday, and it was so good! I some how allowed myself to get the macaroni and cheese.

Anyway, before we went there, we went to Giorgio’s of Gramercy because they have a great happy hour special. I first had a cosmo:

then I had a “house infused” strawberry pineapple vodka. The cosmo was standard, and the infused vodka was amazing. The flavors were very strong. I got it with the bartender’s recommendation of “soda”  (seltzer water? I don’t understand high-level bartending terminology).

We also saw the Wafel truck sitting in traffic. That was strange; I’d never seen someone driving it before.

Here’s our food at Almond:

Rob’s steak and fries.

The proscuitto in my mac and cheese.

The truffles in my mac and cheese.

There will be more to come. I have more pictures and insight. I just thought I’d get the important stuff out of the way.

-Emily

Comments

Welcome to FIM

Thanks for stopping by! Make sure to follow us on Twitter, Facebook and by email.

Categories

Enter your email address to follow FIM and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 86 other followers

