It is with a heavy heart…

8

September 13, 2012 by Emily Pergament

…that I have to amend the recipe contest. It has been brought to my attention that I can’t award a prize with a monetary value without adhering to a billion regulations and jumping through hoops. Wah.*

I understand if anyone who submitted an entry wants to to withdraw it. Just email me back.

Anyway, the contest is still on, and I’ll still make the dips and announce the winner. So keep on keepin on, dear readers!

-Emily

*I will vote for whichever presidential candidate will overturn these laws and allow me to run my blog as I see fit.

8 thoughts on “It is with a heavy heart…

  1. Mark says:

    I’d rather compete as an amateur anyway.

  2. Jennifer says:

    It’s OK….we will still enter!! Mine is so delicious it would be a grave disservice to your readers were I to withdraw.

  3. Jeremy Latimer says:

    You should offer a prize that is arguably worthless.

Comments

Welcome to FIM

Thanks for stopping by! Make sure to follow us on Twitter, Facebook and by email.

Categories

Enter your email address to follow FIM and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 86 other followers

