Sushi from Gourmet Garage

Leave a comment

September 10, 2012 by Emily Pergament

I used to be wary of grocery store sushi, but not anymore. At least not from Gourmet Garage. Sometime this year, I grew brave and tried it. It just looked so good! I got their living color roll – tuna, wrapped in seaweed, wrapped in rice, drizzled with spicy mayo, eel sauce and wasabi sauce. It used to have crispy onions on top too, but now it doesn’t.

It’s my favorite kind they have. It’s spicy, sweet and VERY hot. It costs $6.99 plus tax (which is ridiculously high in NY). Another kind I get there is the plain tuna and salmon roll – half tuna, half salmon, wrapped in rice and seaweed. That roll is $3.99 plus tax, and when I ask for spicy mayo on it, they always give it to me for free! It’s a much better deal, but the pieces are smaller.

And how can you not love that Gourmet Garage supports City Harvest?

This was good today, but I think Rob may have had something better… stay tuned.

What’s your favorite lunch to buy when you don’t bring it? I wouldn’t say this is my favorite, but it’s a good option.

-Emily

Comments

Welcome to FIM

Thanks for stopping by! Make sure to follow us on Twitter, Facebook and by email.

Categories

Enter your email address to follow FIM and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 86 other followers

