The total meal and appraisal

Leave a comment

September 8, 2012 by Emily Pergament

Here is my dinner all together:

Stuffed shells
The stuffed shells were really spicy. I don’t think I would want to eat them as a dinner. If stuffed shells can possibly be served as a party food/finger food/appetizer, these should be. And you know how I said they didn’t look saucy enough? The sauce should be a freezing cold side of ranch or blue cheese dressing! Because again these were super hot. They were good, but I don’t want to eat more than one at a time. To make them more bearable, I would put less hot sauce next time (I used 7 tbsp) or more ricotta to cool it down.

Brussels sprouts
These were good. I would definitely eat these again, and even recommend them to someone who doesn’t like Brussels sprouts. The recipe said to half or quarter the sprouts, and I did a either, depending on the size. Next time, I would cut them all smaller because I liked the more well-done pieces. Maybe I’ll add onions too next time too.

Chocolate PB pretzel balls
How could these not be good? They’re basically Take 5s. They were kind of frustrating to make. Maybe someone else will make them for me next time.

The pictures may not have been the best, but everything tasted good. I’m excited to bring leftovers for lunch this week!

-Emily

Comments

Welcome to FIM

Thanks for stopping by! Make sure to follow us on Twitter, Facebook and by email.

Categories

Enter your email address to follow FIM and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 86 other followers

