Cooking day

2

September 8, 2012 by Emily Pergament

Today is the day. I am spending my day cooking what I would call a full meal. I had pinned all these recipes but honestly, I never make anything I find on Pinterest. But today, that all changes. Here’s my menu:

Brussel sprouts
Buffalo chicken stuffed shells
Chocolate PB pretzel bites

I spend $33.50 on ingredients, and I expect this will make a whooole lot of food. That amount doesn’t include ingredients I already had. It does include $6.50 worth of ingredients the brussel sprouts recipe didn’t call for but that I’m going to add (cheese and bacon?).

Let’s just say I already can’t stand the heat and I’m only bringing water the boil and preheating the oven.

Stay tuned!

-Emily

2 thoughts on “Cooking day

  1. Becky says:

    Oh, that looks so good! I hope you are making enough for the extra people that may wander over to your house tonight. I know I wish I lived closer.

    • I’m going to bring leftovers to Mark and Claire’s tomorrow when we watch football. I wish we knew more people in the neighborhood though, I’d LOVE to have a dinner party! Fourth floor walk up plus cat isn’t great for people with allergies or weak thighs though :-/

Comments

Welcome to FIM

Thanks for stopping by! Make sure to follow us on Twitter, Facebook and by email.

Categories

Enter your email address to follow FIM and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 86 other followers

