Chocolate PB pretzel balls

8

September 8, 2012 by Emily Pergament

These choco PB pretzel balls were pretty straightforward too. I used chunky PB instead of smooth PB because we had chunky at home.

I mixed together all the ingredients except the chocolate and got this:

It wasn’t a lot of mixture, and I only made 8 balls instead of 12. The recipe says to double it, but I didn’t think I needed that many of these puppies.

The mixture was crumbly, and the balls didn’t retain their shape very well when I shaped them and put them in the freezer.

Once they were frozen, I spooned melted chocolate over them. I wasn’t really concerned with how they looked.

Then after cooling in the fridge, this is how they turned out:

 

They look like macaroons, one of the few things I make well.

-Emily

8 thoughts on “Chocolate PB pretzel balls

  1. Anne Pergament says:

    Looking tasty Em. Sounds like you had fun.

  2. Becky says:

    They didn’t form as smoothly into balls because of the chunky peanut butter. If that is the same as or similar to crunchy peanut butter, I am sure it was well worth it.

  3. us. says:

    Would you guys pleez make an order of these for us? We can pick ’em up at your wedding!!

  4. us. says:

    Ooops! I almost forgot! When you make the PB Pretzel & Choco bites for us, pleez, pleez, PLEEZ make ’em with Skippy Super Chunk PB!!

  5. us. says:

    Damn! Delivery details…..

    Ya wanna attractively arrange ’em on a platter and jus’ hand to me when ya come down the aisle? If they’re too heavy, maybe Rob could carry ’em. Whatever. Or wait till the reception?

  6. I would be honored to make them for you and hand them to you as I walk down the aisle. Just remember to get an aisle seat! I won’t mind that my hands will get chocolatey and disgusting, I’ll just wipe them on my dress.

Comments

Welcome to FIM

Thanks for stopping by! Make sure to follow us on Twitter, Facebook and by email.

Categories

Enter your email address to follow FIM and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 86 other followers

