What new recipe should I try?

4

September 6, 2012 by Emily Pergament

I’m going to be homebound on Saturday by my own volition (see, leaving the apartment = spending money, and I’m not interested in doing that). So besides watching things on Netflix that Rob refuses to watch (according to my sister, Billboard Dad is now on Netflix) and of course blogging, I was thinking of cooking something delicious all for myself. I want to make something somewhat difficult that will put my (lacking) culinary skills to the test!

What should I make? Munchies? Entree? Dessert? A four-course meal? Who has some good recipes?

-Emily

4 thoughts on “What new recipe should I try?

  1. Jennifer says:

    Look for something on cooks.com. I love all their recipes. Or foodnetwork.com. Giada and the Barefoot Contessa has some good ones on their and they tell you the difficulty level so you can choose something more challenging if you want.

  2. I have been looking at some things I’ve pinned, and I think I have a good idea of what to make. I will update with a post when I make it!

  3. addie says:

    I just made Muddy Buddies for the first time in several years…they are great, but addictive!

    9 cups of your fav Chex cereal, 1/4 cup butter, 1 tsp vanilla
    1 cup choc chips, 1/2 cup peanut butter (chunky works, too), 1 1/2 cups powdered sugar

    Measure cereal into a giant bowl (about the size of a wok). Melt choc chips, peanut butter and butter in microwave. (I have better luck on the stove in a double boiler.) Stir until smooth. Stir in vanilla. Pour over cereal and stir until evenly coated. Pour into a large zipper storage bag. Add powdered sugar and shake until coated. Spread on wax paper to cool. Store in fridge. Enjoy.

Comments

Welcome to FIM

Thanks for stopping by! Make sure to follow us on Twitter, Facebook and by email.

Categories

Enter your email address to follow FIM and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 86 other followers

