Mama’s worried; blog name explained

3

August 31, 2012 by Emily Pergament

“Your blog is alarming me… Don’t you want your [wedding] dress to fit?” – text from my mother.

I mean… the only thing that I’d say I’ve eaten and written about that was probably a poor choice was the donut/ice cream sandwich. But that was over a year ago! It might have been two years ago! Please, I used the word “ever” in my title :-p

Also, about the blog name: I am not calling myself (or anyone) fat, I’m not glorifying overeating, I’m not engaging in fat-shaming, I’m not saying eating and enjoying food is unhealthy. I just thought it was a funny, succinct, catchy way to say it’s my NYC food blog. You know that feeling of eating a holiday meal, of being fat and happy? Think of it that way.

Does your mama worry about you? Are you connected with her on social media?

-Emily

3 thoughts on “Mama’s worried; blog name explained

  1. Rob says:

    Yesterday my mom liked one of my facebook statuses. It felt kind of nice. I usually don’t get too many people to like my facebook statuses even though they’re open to the public, including in China, which is why I always google translate my statuses into Chinese. Not much play though 😦

  2. Jillian says:

    Once I called my dad on just some regular Tuesday and we started talking about something I posted on FB that I knew he’d find interesting. He said, “I was going to comment on your status, but I didn’t want to embarrass you like Mom does, so I just liked it, which is more subtle.” I love my dad.

  3. us. says:

    Do ya think these jeans make me look fat?

Comments

Welcome to FIM

Thanks for stopping by! Make sure to follow us on Twitter, Facebook and by email.

Categories

Enter your email address to follow FIM and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 86 other followers

